new Wautoma logo


City of Wautoma

Spring Election April 7, 2015


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the City of Wautoma, on Tuesday, April 7, 2015 The following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed.  The term for both mayor and alderperson begins on Tuesday, April 21, 2015.  All terms are for two years unless otherwise indicated.

              •   Office   Incumbent
              •   Mayor   John Nixon
              •   Alderperson, First District      Aaron Grimm
              •   Alderperson, Second District Patrick King
              •   Alderperson, Third District Lee Wise

Information concerning mayoral and/ or aldermanic district boundaries may be obtained from the City Administrator/ Clerk/ Treasurer Ryan McCue at City Hall 210 E. Main St.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2014, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 6, 2015, in the office of the city clerk.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 17, 2015.

Done in the City of Wautoma, on November 6, 2014

    Ryan McCue

    Administrator/ Clerk/ Treasurer